Reminiscent

Crossing the Dijon Ville….

I travel to places so beautiful it makes me wish to make a pause in the slices of time and inhale the views these places offer. But irrespective of how much I wish it is not possible, so I immortalize the snapshots my eyes takes in words flowing like a wild mountain stream not knowing what course it will take.So while crossing Dijon Ville in France these words found me….

 

20160705_132430

Twin pools of your chestnut brown,

Veiled by lashes like brushes.

Dark, mysterious, intriguing, intoxicating….

Sees the visions beyond the light of eyes.

Feeling the textures of my soul with your eyes,

Touching it without the touch of your hands.

The thought of you,

I am clinging to….

 

 

One thought on “Reminiscent

Leave a Reply

