Broken

with every heartbreak 

you break a part of me in you

with every silence 

you deepen the distance between the two 

with every absence 

you deny reasons to believe love is true

with every time you were mine

was reduced to times so few

so fly away and never come back 

take all your smiles and kisses 

so walk away and don’t look back 

take all the times you were missed 

so don’t worry and don’t call back 

take every bit of me with your name written on it

Because  I won’t cry anymore 

Because I can’t lie anymore 

Because the shards don’t bleed my eyes anymore

 Because the heart won’t break anymore 

8 thoughts on “Broken

  1. rohit__jain_ says:

    When I always told you that you’re beautiful, the reason why I said so is your enchanting power to grab everyone’s attention (and obvio, everyone) towards you, by your self charm, by your pen-charm.
    *The reason why I adore you is so obvious in each and every piece you pen down. Your writing blows me down each time I read your writing”
    All I can say is A M A Z I N G 😍😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

