Finding Words

IMG_0877

On a quest I embark

In search of the words

Words which deserted me

Leaving a  blankness within

On a quest I embark

Missing conversations with myself

Of the poetry flowing within

Filling my empty soul

On a quest I embark

Of the spaces words left

But the vacant valleys run too deep

The trek  too steep

On a quest I embark

Losing the traces of the tracks

Words once left

For me to follow

On a quest I embark

To find that light

That compels the words

Out of their cave

2 thoughts on “Finding Words

Leave a Reply

